Cooking from the blogs II—-Tandoori Vegetables!

Whew! I almost didn’t make it to this month’s MBP event hosted by the talented Coffe of My Khazana of Recipes! Anyway I was so–glad to see Tandoori Vegetables as one of the examples from her blog;check it out. The recipe is so–simple and the final finger food dish is wonderfully spicy and tasty especially on a cold night!…. Thanks Coffee for the great recipe.So I marinated the veggies last night, grilled them on skewers just now and clicked a nice picture of it.

dsc03871.JPG

Incidentally, my friend Pinal had also given me this recipe some time ago. I used Green Bell Peppers, Paneer, mushrooms and onions. I also used Kasoori Methi in the marinade.Before eating, I sprinkled a pinch of chaat masala and a squeezed a lime on it.This garnish is borrowed from Pinal. Otherwise I pretty much followed the original recipe from her blog. So this is my entry for MBP event for February hosted by Coffee from My Khazana of Recipes.

8 Comments »

  1. asha said

    Hi Nalini,Paneer looks very attractive there,great entry!:)

  2. Nidhi said

    Hey Nalini, the paneer and vegetable skewers are looking delicious. Good job.

  3. Mythreyee said

    Amazing recipe. thanks for sharing.

  4. Coffee said

    You made it dear!!! YOu surely made it!!!!
    Thats a wonderful entry 🙂 I liked your idea of kastiru methi in it. 🙂

  5. jacob said

    nalini, i made something from one of the blogs and it turned out great too. your pictures look gorgeous.

  6. […] the feb round up of Finger Foods and Starters, I had missed out on Nalini’s entry of Tandoori Vegetables which she made from my blog. My sincere apologies for missing the entry Nalini. I didn’t want […]

  7. Novi said

    It seem very nice so my stomach to be hungry. Thanks.

  8. Nice information, i will make use of it.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

