Cooking from the Blogs: Vegetable Chow-Mein

When Coffee from My Khazana of Recipes announced International cuisine for the “Monthly Blog Patroling” event , I immediately thought of the Indian-Chinese Fusion dish:Vegetable Chow-Mein that I had made following the recipe from one of my favourite bloggers, Meena of Hooked on Heat. I lo—ve her blog and her mouth-watering pictures. Honestly they make me want to run to the kitchen and immediately try to replicate the delicious goodness there! That noodles are an all time favourite of both my hubby and I, was another major motivation to try this recipe. Anyway though I do say it myself, the result was pretty good especially since the proof of the chow-mein is in eating it which both of us did to our heart’s content.

dsc03619.JPG

Well, I didn’t have cabbage in my fridge that day and hence used green beans instead. The other veggies I used are yellow bell peppers, beans, mushrooms, scallions and onions.One more difference is the flat vegetarian noodles instead of egg noodles. Otherwise the method is the same and can be referred here.

Thanks to Meena for the wonderful recipe and of course to Coffee for motivating me to reproduce this in my blog for the “Monthly Blog Patroling” event.


9 Comments »

  1. Coffee said

    Thanks Nalini for this wonderful entry!!!! It looks fab!!! I must go over to meena’s for a quick look at the recipe. 🙂 Thanks a lot. :))

  2. Lakshmik said

    Wow I made the same one too. Posted on my blog a few days ago for Coffee’s MBP.

  3. Jacob said

    that looks so good! nice and simple.

  4. nalini said

    Hi Coffee,
    Thanks for getting back to me so quick and also for hosting this event.

    Lakshmi,
    I just hopped over to your blog and saw your yummy chow-mein!

    Jacob, Yes it is really very simple and delicious. Thanks to Meena!
    Nalini

  5. Viji said

    Dear Nalini, nice try and came out well. Viji

  6. mandira said

    This looks delicious Nalini, my first time here. You have a great collection of recipes.

  7. RP said

    Looks great! I couldn’t post anything for the event. 😦

  8. […] The first one was Nalini who made Vegetable Chow-Mein!!!! […]

  9. Novi said

    It seem is very nice. My stomach to be hungry. Thank you for sharing.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

